Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

I don’t have a post for you guys today. The next chapter should be posted on January 6th as long as everything goes smoothly. But I did want to wish y’all a Merry Christmas for those of you who celebrate the holiday! I hope the big fat man brought your families lots of gifts. πŸ™‚

My husband, our son, and I are spending the day at home for our first Christmas in our home that we bought earlier this year, and it’s also our first Christmas with just our little family. We slept in and opened presents once we woke up around 9:45 this morning (our one year old woke up with a blowout at 6 am and was suuuuper cranky so we slept later than usual). Then we had cinnamon rolls for breakfast that I shaped like little Christmas trees, and I made a traditional Christmas dinner by myself! It wasn’t as difficult as I thought it would be either. How are you guys spending your Christmas so far?

I wish you all a very Merry Christmas with your families today! May 2019 bring you happiness and more! β€οΈπŸŽ„πŸŽ…πŸ»

6 thoughts on “Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

  1. Lila Remonn says:

    Merry Christmas! You guys look like such a lovely little family, such sweet pictures πŸ’• And Hudson is such a cutie! I’m glad you had what sounds like a fun and fulfilling Christmas Day. I personally don’t celebrate it anymore (my family used to when my sister and I were young) but we had the traditional food like turkey and New Zealand’s staple Christmas dessert, pavlova. All in all it was a real feast day haha.
    I’m looking forward to the next chapter (hopefully I can comment on the last one soonish) and for myself, I hope to post one today.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Simsered says:

      Thank you so much! πŸ’“
      Christmas is my favorite holiday, so I go all out with it. Family time is very important to me, and it is the main reason I love the holidays so much. Though the food and gifts are nice too! πŸ˜„ I’ve never eaten pavlova before, so I had to go look up a recipe. It sounds interesting, and I actually have all the ingredients to make it according to the recipe I was looking at since I had to buy those same ingredients to make meringue for my pies.
      I’m hoping to get my next chapter out sooner than planned, but it will all just depend on how busy I am. I’m looking forward to your next chapter as well! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      • Lila Remonn says:

        Hehe yeah, Pavlova is essentially a giant meringue but with a fluffy marshmallow inside. It’s yummy, especially with plenty of fresh fruit and cream, but I can’t stomach the sugary-ness more than once a year lmao.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment